Slow and steady?

Hello community.

I’ve a Navio2 with Raspberry Pi 3 system running and connected to APM Planner. Taranis is connected with X8R receiver. I will need to reconfigure some things (TX/RX, telemetry) but overall I I think got the software part of it going.

Getting “PreArm: RC not calibrated” but I think I can figure it out. Doing a lot of reading :slight_smile:

I’m trying to complete the project using Super-H 600 frame. I’m gathering that it’s going to be heavy and slow but as a beginner I think I like slow better. I plan to use it even without any gimbal or FPV capability at first and just learn to fly LOS. But with time I would like to extend it with FPV and, if possible, a separate camera for aerial photo/video. Seems like this frame should definitely handle the former but not sure about the latter. Please advise.

One of the potential improvements, as I see it, could be possibility to get longer arms and even to upgrade them to an X8 configuration.

The more I learn about it the more overwhelmed I get and maybe I’m in over my head but I already invested in this project so I intend to see it at least thru the first crash :slight_smile:

Total beginner, so any advise is appreciated.

Thank you,

AT.

Hmm… QAV500 looks good too but more expensive. But it’s out of stock everywhere.

You need to calibrate your setup (in your case the transmitter)

Thanks!

Not worried about the transmitter. I think I also mismapped the channels. I’ll redo it completely while waiting for parts :slight_smile:

Hitting the first barrier - a PDB… Maybe I should revisit the choice of the frame and get one with integrated PDB…

AT.

This is what I’m coming up with for that Super-H 600…

HK Pilot Power VI Module, Distribution Board And Dual UBEC ALL-In-One (120A and 10s)
with Afro ESC 30Amp OPTO Multi-rotor Motor Speed Controller (SimonK Firmware)