Questions about post processing RTKLIB+CRX2RNX

Hi everyone,

I received last ween my two Reach RS+ units and I am starting to do my firsts tests. Before I begin describing the problems, I have to say that I am a newbie to GPS surveying - that might be the the key problem-. Like some of you, the aim of all this is to get GCP’s GPS coordinates for drone aerial surveying.

I describe the situation: I will be working in France, where they have -if I got it right- a CORS network (http://rgp.ign.fr/) with a free online post-processing service (Calculs GNSS Réseau en ligne | RGP), where your data are post-processed with static values from several stations. The only thing, and here is where I start having problems, is that they require input data to be whether Rinex (.yyo), Rinex compressed (yyo.zip), Hatanaka (.yyd) or Hatanaka compressed (.yyd):

After having read the Emlid Quickstart guide, the tutorials on how PPK works and GPS post-processing (Kinematic processing | Emlid Studio) I decided that the most appropriate for my work will be doing PPK to obtain the GCP’s GPS coordinates. Hence, I downloaded the Windows version of Emlid RTKLIB to do the post-process. Besides I found awesome information about how setting the Reach RS+ for PPK surveying in this post:

Later on I found this other thread which explains exactly step by step what I want to do:

I finally got my raw dataset from my base station, both as .ubx and as rinex file. When I use the .ubx dataset I follow the instructions in the tutorial on post-processing (Kinematic processing | Emlid Studio), so I can have the data transformed in rinex format. No problem so far. One way or the other, I get a set of files in format .obs, .nav., etc…
Following this post: