PPK for estimating absolute base coordinates of unknown point from CORS and Raw Reach RS+ data

Hello guys,
I’m very new to RTK GPS systems and since I’m a marine biologist and neither a topographer nor a geologist, first of all I’d like to apologize for some very trivial requests that I may have in this post. However, I recently bought two Reach Rs+ modules in order to collect Ground Control Points (GCPs) during AUVs surveys, along coastal environments to study elevation differences after storms, debris accumulation, etc. Thus, for my purposes I really need to produce accurate DEMs form SfM photogrammetry and so the use of GCPs is mandatory. I choose this way because I’m not a skilled nerd so direct georeferencing techniques with Reach M+ have scared me because to be honest I really don’t know how to connect the camera of my commercial drone (DJI P4ADV) to external systems for geotagging photos.
Anyway, I tried to understand the basics of RTK and PPK by myself by reading the great Emlid Docs. In addition, I have found very useful information in these posts:

Now I would like to summarize what I have understand and I would be grateful to anyone who can confirm or correct my ideas step by step.
It is the moment to better explain my operating scenario. I work in Giglio Island (Tuscany, Italy) and NTRIP services (to get an RTK FIX position of my base) are not free. Also, know points (trig points) to set manually absolute coordinates of base coordinates are quite far from my area of interest (~ 3 km). No so far for Reach LoRa radio connection but quite far to be stolen :sweat_smile: