Drone surveying

Hi
Our compeny is inveistaing the ability to complete drone surveys of landscapes with the aim of creating 3D models to be used in AutoCAD for measurment purposes - these will be for surveys of watercourses to assess their viability for hydropower projects. Accuracy needs to cm level - max 10cm for outline survey or cm level for design work.
I understand to get this accuracy level we need to use RTK GPS to be able to set out Global Control Points (GCP) visible by the drone. Being a complete novice to this I have a couple of questions, would greatly appreciate some commentsā€¦

We were thinknig of a DJI Drone.

Firstly, I presume we need to make obtain accurate coordinates and elevation of all the GCPā€™sā€¦ Can we do this with a single ReachRS receiver? I see there are comments about needing a base station and a rover - is it really necessary to have both when the unti can operate as both simultaneously?

Secondly, do we also need RTK GPS on the drone itself, or can software create a 3D model if the drone can see and reference GCPā€™s from the air?

Thirdly, are there any special camera requirements for what we need to do, beyond that available on lets say a DJI Phantom 4?

We were thinking of using software like Pix4D software to create the model and then Autocad ReCap to get it into AutoCADā€¦

Would greatly appreciate someone giveing me an overview of the components needed to acheive the desired result.

Thanks ever so much for your helpā€¦

Arun

Arun,
This post from @igor.vereninov lists some use cases that will be of interestā€¦

I am not sure about current DJI integration status. My understanding is you would need to run the Reach as a separate device with itā€™s own radio as 3rd party integration with DJI is a bit challenging. Not sure you can get shutter event from a DJI branded camera.