Newbie needing advice - Navio2 on RPI3 with dual Static IP Verizon Jetpacks

Hopefully this topic is in the right section as I have questions relating to both hardware and software. I have been reading over the Navio2 with APM autopilot docs and trying to go through the forums to try and digest the basics. Hopefully I am not getting way over my head. I have no programming experience and limited experience with Linux.

I purchased a RPI3 with the intentions of connecting it to a pixhawk using information from UAVmatrix. While studying this I came across a build using the Navio, and so I decided to give this a try. I ordered the Navio2 along with all the gps, power module and wire pack.

My intentions are to install this in a quad at first for ease of testing and ultimately moving or duplicating it into a plane. I am mostly looking for airplane use but the quad will let me test things easily in my front yard. I am looking for video and telemetry streaming over 4g to Mission Planner and possibly game pad control as well.

This is the hardware I have

Spektrum DX9 and various receivers with satellite.
A HK predator 650 currently flying on a 3DR Pixhawk
Raspberry Pi 3 with 32gb SD card
Logitech C920 and RPI Camera Module V2 - 8 Megapixel (Not sure which to use)
Navio2 with GPS Antenna, Power Module, and Wire Pack (On order, shipped yesterday)
2 Verizon Jetpacks both with Static IP addresses
Windows 10 Laptop

I plan to use 1 of the Jetpacks to feed the GCS.
The second jetpack I have taken apart and rigged it to work without the battery (because of weight)

My first initial question is do I need anything else hardware wise? I am having trouble figuring out if the RPI3 will take telemetry from the Navio2 and send it over wifi right out of the box or if I need to externally connect telemetry between the RPI3 and the Navio2. Do I need a device for that? I have telemetry radios from 3DR but I want to do it all over 4G.