Need some help here

Hi there,

I need some help here with processing of my data with the PPK workflow. Today and last week I`ve tested our new equipment that we bought from Emlid. Its the new Reach M2 (rover) and the Reach RS2.

Ive made two setups which can both be used with our PhaseOne IXM 100mp camera for use on our UAV and for terrestrial use. However Ive cant really get good results from the setup despite the fact that all is working well in the field. Once I get back from the field, I get disappointed very quickly due to bad results but hopefully its just because Im still a newbie at this and the more experienced users here can help me.

As mentioned before I tested the setup on our UAV and for terrestrial use. But when I compare the .pos file with the events.pos file I can see that my photo positions are all over the place (see attachement)

Could someone take a look at these files and see if you can get better results? I`ve added all the files to a wetransfer download link: https://we.tl/t-LyxzTL6u7a

Not to forget, I updated both the rover and the base to the latest stable firmware. If a system report is needed then let me know.

Kind regards,

Lammert de Graaf

2 Likes

Ow by the way, I forgot to send pictures of my set up. Here they are:

the mount with all the emlid stuff on it is also mounted on the UAV.

2 Likes

One more thing I forgot to say is that with the terrestrial use and some of the flights I`ve got more events than photos. This also happened a lot with the M+ module.

Hello @ldegraaf,

It appears that you and I are having the exact same issue, within reasonable comparison.

Given PPK results, my photo positions are also all over the place relative to the .pos path, in much the same way as in your second image.