Help with incoming corrections

Hello, I am new to the 3D mapping world and am having some issues with incoming corrections when using my RS3 as a rover. When I have everything set up at my house, it functions flawlessly and I’m able to receive corrections but when I go into the field it will not receive any corrections. Is there any advice that you can give me? When I’m in the field I have my iPad synced up and connected to the Reach RS3.

Also, I forgot to mention, I am using point one nav for incoming corrections.

Your RS3 could receive corrections from the NTRIP server over the Bluetooth link to your iPad.

If you’re not doing it that way then you need RS3 to have a solid blue Wi-Fi LED.
(e.g. your iPad has its own cellular Internet access & it is running a Wi-Fi hotspot; RS3 is connected to iPad’s Wi-Fi and getting Internet access through the iPad; and that is how RS3 is able to connect to the NTRIP server and receive the corrections.)

1 Like

Okay thank you. I will see if that works. I’m wanting to get the two RS in the other post to help with this situation.

Hi @takins,

You mentioned that you managed to receive correction when trying at home. It sounds like the configuration should be all right. But let’s double-check that the receiver has a connection to the internet. As @ceith mentioned, it’s vital to work with NTRIP service.

To check it and connection to the NTRIP service itself, let’s try to open the list of available mount points in Correction input ➝ NTRIP tab. Do you see available mount points there?

1 Like