Alternative Software choice

Hello, I’m a new RS2+ customer in Italy, I’m an old topographic surveyor, with years of experience with Topcon and Leica GNSS receivers.
With my new RS2+ I am currently using flow in the survey version, but this software only has the basic functions for a surveyor. I need some other functions to be able to work well, like loading the Google satellite map, and in particular, I need software that has integrated CAD, in which to draw lines, circles, make offsets, etc.
The Italian seller offers me the t-pad software, which however does not seem to me to have a good quality/price ratio.
What surveying software do you use?
What cost-effective alternatives could help me?
Thank you

1 Like

Hi
We use fieldgenius, in my opinion the windows version is a bit better than the Android version and the technical support is very good and fast, it has many videos on how to use it.

There is also TCP-GPS from aplitop, or Surpad in its older versions.

5 Likes

:+1: MicroSurvey FieldGenius!!! Free 30 point limit FULLY functional Windows and Android demos. Try them! Windows is fully finished… Android WIP. Depends on what you need until then.

MicroSurvey Release History and Downloads Links - Powered by Kayako Help Desk Software

4 Likes

I also use Field Genius Android.
You might want to give Field Genius Windows a try as the above posters recommended

2 Likes

Thank you so much at all. Next days i will try Field Genius and T-pad for a comparsion because the price list of these two software are similar. I also going to try Surpad android, because i think it may be able to do all that i need, but with really really lower price.

1 Like