Survey kit with two Reach M2 units?

Dear Reach community,

I am a farmer in India, with an 8 hectare plot. It is quite wooded. My objective is to map the boundaries, contours, internal roads etc., and then prepare spatial database of various fruit trees planted in the farm. I plan to keep this updated in the future.
Since I am on a very limited budget, my question is this:

1. what is the minimum equipment/s that I have to buy to do cm level survey grade mapping? Can someone list these for me, please?
  2. Can I buy two M2 receivers plus helical antennas and use one as a Base and the second one as Rover?

I dont mind doing solely PPK, if that will save me money on buying LoRa. I do not have much knowledge on mapping or GPS technology, so will appreciate any and all help in pointing me in the right direction. Since there are lots of tress in the plot, I am worried about losing gps fix often, hence I am gravitated towards M2.
thanks
Roshan

Have you considered drone mapping?

What makes you believe you need centimeter-level accuracy?

I would propose that you start with a drone first and that if you determine you really need more accuracy then look into improving the drone mapping with survey equipment.

First reason for this is the sheer amount of information that you will collect and the visual nature of it. We routinely perform analysis on large tracts of land to develop conceptual designs that eventually lead to final development. Terrestrial survey and centimeter-level accuracy is not required for land development, repetition is more important. What it is required for is other Civil characteristics such as underground utilities, drainage systems (not drainage analysis) and structures that must be built with a tight tolerance.