RTK Elevation reporting negative values

I am not completely sure why, but my elevation is being reported in negative values when looking at the RTK GPS data. My coordinate system is NAD83/Hawaii zone 5 (EPSG:26965). Anyone know the solution to this?

I am new to using emlid so it could be a simple fix. I am trying to use Agisoft metashape to create 3D images using drone and RTK GPS data. For some reason when I try to upload the GPS data, the elevation doesn’t look right causing the ortho and DEM to look funky.

Thank you for any help in advance!

Screenshot 2023-02-13 225754

Can you provide a little detail on your setup and the equipment that you were using? What is the basis of your survey?

Hi @megalabhilo,

Welcome to the community forum!

Do you see the same negative heights for the collected points in Emlid Flow? Do you work with the ellipsoidal heights there? You can check it in the info about your survey project.

Also, what heights system do you have in the Agisoft project?

Thanks for the question! Here is a link to the workflow that our team has adopted and created… I’m sure there may be some areas that could use some fine tuning but if you have the time please check it out, this is how we have been setting up and recording RTK GPS data.

Thanks for the questions! Unfortunately, I do see the same negative heights for the collected points in Emlid Flow. I believe we work with the ellipsoidal heights there, because when I look at the data after there is an “ellipsoidal heights” column in the .csv file with positive values. I use the same reference system in my Agisoft project that I used to record the GPS points (NAD83/Hawaii zone 5) I’m not sure if that info was helpful but let me know if there’s any other questions or clarifications. Thanks!