Reach RTK fails test 2

Hello good afternoon.

I have problems with test 2 with Reach rtk. I have already flashed the module but continue with the same error.

The ed blinks red and white.

I would appreciate if you had a solution.

Hi Agustin,

May I ask you what firmware version was on the Reach Module before the reflashing? Do I understand correctly that you tried reflashing to the latest stable image v2.22.3?

Hello Polina

I don’t know the last firmware version, I am new in the use of Reach modules, I was trying to configure the base and rover reading in the emlid community but I could only flash one module.

I tried to update to the latest stable image v2.22.3 as the documents explain.

I attach a photo of the process, thanks.

Hey there,

Just wanted to say that we’re looking into why the failure of Test 2 might happen on Reach Module. We’ll keep you posted.

I am having the same issue. Reflashing the unit to the latest firmware did not resolve the test failure. What would be my next step to resolve the issue?

Just to let you know I’ve the same problem after updating to V2.22.3 & V2.22.4 on my Reach module (all tests were ok in V2.20.8)

Any news on this?
I would like to be able to use my 2 Reach Modules (while awaiting the final solution), now they are stuck in the updater. My last work was done on 2.18.1. (in-app OTA update to 2.20.8 seems to pass the tests, but didn’t used it).
If needed I can setup some remote ssh-access to the module.

Where can we download older firmware images?
(I’ld prefer the 2.18.1, sure it works & can in-app update to 2.20.8)

Hi Cody,

Would you mind specifying what firmware version was on the Reach Module before the reflashing?

I don’t know exactly the version but it would have been somewhere in the 2.18 range.

Either way I have attempted a number of reboots and re-flashing of the firmware with no change in the outcome. Test 2 always fails afterwards.