Reach M+ Triggering Camera via Hotshoe

Hi everyone. I’m very new to RTK GNSS and just bought a Reach M+ to use it with a Sony Alpha 7RII. I’m triggering the camera via the hotshoe of the sony alpha. I have it configured to trigger every 4 seconds, but when I go to check the data on RTKLIB software and convert the UBX data to rinex I get a lot more coordinates positions than images taken. Is there a way to get just one coordinate per image taken or is there a way to sync the images with the log even if there are more logs than images.

Best regards,

Santiago

Can you post some pictures of your setup and wiring for the hotshoe adapter, along with the raw ubx file of m+ and the base?

1 Like

Hi Christian, I’m just trying to work with the M+ for now so I don’t have raw data of the base for this test. If it’s necessary I’ll make another test. Thanks for any help you can give me I’m very new to this. RAW DATA M .zip (255.4 KB)

Hi Santiago,

In the log that you’ve shared there are 44 events. How many did you expect?

Hi Dimitriy,

Exactly 44 but how did you manage to see the events. I’m completely new at this and what I manage to extract from the ubx file was a txt file with much more than just 44 events. But cleraly I’m doing something wrong. If this is explained in a tutorial maybe you can point me to it since I haven’t found that part. Thanks a lot.

Best,

Santiago

Santiago,

Please use the guide in our docs tp post-process your logs:

After you have solution file, check *_event.pos file - it will contain your time marks.

I’d also recommend checking the following thread:

Hi Dimitriy,

Thanks I managed to generate the event.pos and open it in excel. I can see the 44 events and there are exactly 44 images so it’s working exactly how it should. I’ll make the next trial with a test flight and the base station and post process everything to see my results.

Best regards and thanks,

Santiago

Hi Dmitriy Ershov,