Question about accuracy Reach RS2

Hello, friends. I have a few questions about how Reach RS2 works.

1. Does the tilt compensator work?
  2. How did the instrument perform in accuracy tests? Since I work in construction, it is important for me to get cm accuracy (about 2-3cm).
  3. How Reach RS2 behaves in difficult conditions (urban development, park). Is the accuracy greatly reduced?
  4. I see that RS2 is often compared with RS + but I don’t understand why no one compares with other dual-frequency receivers. Indeed, it is incorrect to compare the single-frequency and dual-frequency receivers in my opinion, because the positive aspects are obvious. It would be more interesting to see a comparison of RS2 with a competitor with two channels. Can RS2 be competitive among other dual frequency receivers?

I plan to work in Moscow in RTK mode using permanent base stations that provide services in the area. I do not plan to work using the radio. The receiver ordered back in late March, but the dealer in Russia was not conscientious and my RS2 has not yet reached me.

2 Likes