PPK - Finding Base Position

I have never done this before so apologies up front if I didn’t do it right. I am trying to establish a base point using PPK with my RS2 and our DOT published Rinex. Here is a link to the data I have.

20070 Drone Base

Thank you!

Here are my RTKPOST Settings. I really only need the horizontal as I am going to shoot in my GCP’s and apply my leveled elevations.

Looks good to me. What is your baseline? There a few pointers that could be made, knowing the baseline.

It was 11 miles. Like I said, I have never tried going off our DOT logs before so I don’t know what to expect. Here’s what the plot looked like. A 0.3m spread? Including the outliers it was 0.75m.

Are the values at the top right the solution? When I visually pick the center of the mass I get very close to that…

This is what I got from the 30 minute average.

I’m also curious how to do this but I’m in Canada.

You just open those logs and average the main mass in the middle? I use a dit monument for a project I’m regularly working on by sometimes it seems like my staking at a later date is off by a foot or two which makes me wonder if my initial 30min average was long enough to establish the base monument position.

Are you averaging the first occupation and then manually entering the coordinate when you return?

The Q=5 means you have a single solution, sure you have the base rinex entered?

Well I used the OBS file, but wasn’t sure which NAV file to use. Base, rover or both? I used the rover.

Something went wrong as your processing window shows everything as quality 5 meaning autonomous or no corrections.

Maybe your base station files aren’t specified correctly. Use a wildcard character like TXTA322?.20O and RTKLIB will grab TXTA322O.20O and TXTA322P.20O

or copy them in a DOS window: copy TXTA322?.20O BASE.20O
and the file BASE.20O will work