.POS or .LLH?

Hi Everyone!

I am very new to GPS and processing data so my apologies if I am not clear.

I am doing some preliminary testing with the Emlid Reach rs+ and went through system update just fine and the getting started tutorial. I have had what seems like some success for the last couple weeks. However, this situation pops up frequently:

I go through RTKpost in order to convert RINEX files, and but when I ‘drag the .pos file’ to the RTKplot or just click ‘plot’ i get a giant mess and nothing that looks anything like what my walking path was. However, when I ‘drag the .LLH file’ to RTKplot it gives me what looks like a perfect plot of the path I walked. My problem is I need to convert my data into a .GPX file. This is easy in RTKpost but the .POS file is a mess and you can’t do this with a .LLH file.
I’ve never seen the discrepancy this extreme but does anyone know what’s going on just by looking at this image and a usual reason why a .POS file does this after conversion ??

-The green line a plot of the .LLH file and resembles my actual route .

Something similar just came through another thread. What version of RTKLIB are you using?

RTKLIB ver.2.4.3 Emlid b28

That should be right for the RS+. You might need to post some screenshots of your settings windows in RTKCONV and RTKPOST.

You might check this to see if there is anything out of the ordinary.

Sure. A picture of the rtkplot is the one in the OP and here is a picture of rtkpost.
rtklib_pic
I’ve followed the directions to the T, and double checked it just now.

It only does this sometimes. Not always.

Go into Options and get the Settings 1, Settings 2 and the Positions tabs.

Positions Settings1 Settings2