No Wifi after Upgrade to 29.2 from 28.1

Hello

I tried to upgrade both my RS+ receivers’ firmware to 29.2. Unfortunately I am no longer able to connect to the phone using wifi. The wifi is appearing but connection fails on both receivers.

I tried to connect using my laptop browser but failed. Am now stuck. I then downloaded the firmware flush tool which I have never used before so that I could follow the instructions and re-flush.

On openning the reachview receiver in firmware mode I could not see anything that resembles what is referred to as firmware image as the docs: (See attached pics below)

Had the same issue and rolled back to 28.1 but 28 Beta 3 is now available and seems to be working fine.

Hi

I tried to upgrade fro Firmware 28.1
After upgrading for both receivers I am no longer able connect with receivers on wifi. The upgrade was to 29 beta 2

I tried to flush but could not find the firmware image as per

I also tried to connect via browser as I could view the wifi from my receivers. Further the three lights continue to blink

Hi Petros,

You can’t connect to the RS+ device via its hotspot, right?

The Reach Firmware Flash Tool should offer you to reflash the device to the latest stable firmware version available. Right now, it’s the 28.4 version. You just need to click on the link below the Browse button. I’ve attached the screenshot for reference.

Thanks I have already done that. I had missed that there was need to download the firmware. But now 28.4 wifi is still not as good as my wifi was on firmware 28.1

So far I have only managed to set up the base only coz of wifi connection. Maybe it’s the phone that I am using.

Thanks for the response

It’s this youtube video Hard reset of Emlid Reach RS2 - YouTube that made me realise how stupid I had been, Thumbs up to those two APGLOS guys!

Hi Petros,

Do you mean that the connection of the Reach RS2 hotspot with your phone is unstable?