Height value

Hi,

I am a newbie, but after one week of reading i got very good and stable values with reachview beta. I bought your starting set. I always get a fix for the rover and it works really nice with high accurency. Here is my Setup and my problem.
Base(reach with reachview beta):
Single w fix&hold. All gnss on. No glossnass AR. All 5hz. Good skyview. Most of the time 7 sats green.
Rover(reach with reachview beta):
Kinematic w fix&hold. TCP client to base. 5hz

I always get a fix after a few minutes…So reach works and of course i have a ground plate.

My problem is the height values. In the view and logs of the rover and the base i receive wrong height values. I know a controlpoint a few meters next to the base. It is about 530m over NN. It an official measurement point.
The gps values i receive are always about 575m. The value is very stable but wrong…and i get it everytime wrong. Do I have to the base to manual and edit the height? What shold i do?

The ellipsoid height is the problem. Can i adjustment it to the right value? Is this value also corrected on the rover?
I found a different post in the forum but obviously it is not the same problem.

Regards

dan

1 Like

i forgot to mention that i really love reach and you really did a great job. The reach rtk kit works with 2min adjustments out of the box.

2 Likes

If you have known coordinates for the location, then use them.

However, if you only have known height and nothing else, then manually enter your average longitude and latitude, and also your known height for the location.

Hi, and welcome
Reach work and currently only display ellipsoid height. So a known height somewhere in the terrain is probably in MSL or orthometric value and natural you could get great offset. Only way to correct this is by post process (Currently).