ESC Calibration issue

I’m a newbie to this hobby. i’ve done the calibration of the ESC individually. The problem is even after calibrating the motors won’t spin till the throttle stick is half way through.

Transmitter: FlySky TH9X with FSR9B receiver
ESC; 20 A Flyline

Pay attention at the flight mode selected when you move your throttle stick. If in Stabilise flight mode, progression is following stick movement. If in Altitude hold mode (or loiter mode), power is increasing when throttle stick reach the middle.

You may have to increase MOT_SPIN_ARM and MOT_SPIN_MIN if your motor is not running after arming.

@mlebret thanx for the reply

But, i’ve not connected it to any FC. Just after calibrating when i check the response of the motors then itself it’s behaving like this(spin when the throttle is half way through)

Hi @deadlysaint,

Welcome to our community forum!

Can you post the pictures of your hardware setup? With them, it will be easier to check what is going wrong in that particular case.

It could be a bad FlySky TH9X transmitter setting with custom throttle mix (like for a copter?) instead of a clean new plane configuration.

i checked again…created a new model but no use…same result

Hi,
if you are running the ESc straight of your receiver and having this problem, then it is likely to be an issue with power supply & setting mismatch.
What type of battery are you using and how many cells? What is your ESC set for ?
Could be your ESC is set for 4 cells but if you only have 2 cell battery connected that could cause a problem. In theory most ESC’s should recognize how many cells are connected, but if you have changed the settings of the ESC this may no longer be the case. Also many quality ESC’s will briefly beep multiple times when power is connected to confirm how many cells it has discovered.
I.e. 3 beeps for a 3 cell battery ,…providing you have correct cell type set.
…You could have yours set to LiPo yet are using NiMh battery back or vice versa.