After update

Hi, just now i tried update rechview. But i don’t know why i can’t open reachview after that.

Any one can help me to solve this.

The led just green without blinking.

Thank you

Tell us the LED blink sequence that you are seeing on your Reach. I see now, solid green.

The quickest way is to set up ethernet over USB and ssh into Reach at 192.168.2.15 and run ifconfig

Usually it doesn’t stay on steady green for very long. I assume you have waited for a while and then rebooted it?

I have waiting for long time, still green, then i unplug the power, and plug again, i’m waiting, then green again without blinking…
I have no experience in ssh, would you explain to me the detail should i di with “ssh”.

I try to open 192.168.2.15 in chrome. But no result. The site can’t be reached.

I look at advance ip scanner, there is a tools called ssh. I clicked it, then show cmd.exe like this picture

Someone else may have a better suggestion for you on why the solid green LED.

However, If you want to try ssh, then you should search the internet for a how-to. I will give the basics, but without previous experience this will be hard:

First, you must get ethernet over USB working. See the docs: https://docs.emlid.com/reach/software-development/#connecting-to-reach-via-ssh

Once that is working, then:

• download putty.exe at: Download PuTTY: latest release (0.78)
  • run it from your Windows command window (terminal window) by typing putty.exe - do not double-click it as it won’t work that way oops, I was thinking of a different program, pscp.exe - anyway, yes double-click on putty.exe
  • use the address 192.168.2.15
  • once you have logged in, then you are in a Linux environment on the Edison processor
  • at the prompt, type ifconfig and read the IP address which is beside the name “wlan0”
  • that is the address that you can connect to Reach on over your wireless network