Absolute newbie- need help getting started

I recently purchased two RS2+ receivers. Yesterday I tried using them for the first time by logging four hours worth of data. I think I might have left the update rate at 5Hz, when it should have been set to 1Hz since I was trying to simulate setting up a base, not rover. Afterwards I downloaded the files to my computer. I was expecting the files to be in .csv format, but they weren’t. How do I convert the files to .csv format? Do I even need to do this?

If I were setting one of my receivers up as a base and logging data for an extended period of time to create a new Known Point, could I use my other receiver to record the locations of my GCPs at the same time? I guess / think my rover needs to be receiving corrections from the base while I record my GCP locations so it’s probably not possible to do these two things simultaneously?

I also downloaded some CORS data from the nearest station, but I don’t know how to use it? Is it possible to use my local CORS as a source for corrections while I record my GCP locations with my rover? How do I go about doing this? I am trying to avoid paying $600 for access to my local NTRIP network.

The Emlid support documents say I need to get a RINEX observation file from a CORS, a RINEX observation file from a local base, and a RINEX navigation file from a CORS or local base to use static processing to create a new Known Point. How do I get a RINEX navigation file from my local base? Is it one of the standard files that gets downloaded after I log data from my RS2+ base? The support document also says I need to use Emlid Studio on my computer to process these three files into a new Known Point. So apparently I can’t do this in Emlid Flow? I know I have to log data for at least two hours, but I am curious how long I can expect the processing to take in Emlid Studio after I have imported the data into it?