Understanding RS2+ M3E GCP & mapping workflow

Hi Jack, here,
As a newbie, I am trying to understand the technology and nuances of using this GPS equipment. I would like to explain how I have set up my equipment and have you please comment on whether this is a sound system for collecting GCPs and images from a mapping area.
My equipment: 2 Emlid Reach RS2+, 1 DJI Mavic 3 E.
Establishing Base: I have a sim card in both RS2+s. For the base I turn on Mobile data and connect to my local NTRIP provider. For base settings I have: Avg Fix, Avg Time: 6 Min and correct antenna height. For GNSS settings I have: Pos Mode: Static, Elev: 15, SNR: 35, GPS GALILEO QZSS GLONASS BEIDEO selected, Update rate: 1Hz. Logging: Raw Data File: RINEX 3.03, OPUS with LLH, RTCM3 and backup for RINEX selected.
I set my base at an unknown point and turn it on let it run till I get corrections showing with a fix position showing and then I start the log.
Once that is complete, I start to ensure that the Loran is configured for the base settings. I then position my Rover near the base settings so that when the position comes up, I can compare it with the bases’ position.
Establishing the Rover: I do not have the mobile data turned on. For corrections I use the base through Loran. The Rover’s Base settings are: Avg Fix, Avg Time: 2 minutes, correct antenna height. GNSS Settings: Kinematic, Elev: 15, SNR: 35, GPS GALILEO QZSS GLONASS BEIDEO, Update Rate: 5 Hz. Logging: Raw Data File: RINEX 3.03, OPUS with LLH, RTCM3 and backup for RINEX selected.
I let the Rover run till I get corrections showing with a fix position showing and then I start the log.
From here I create a Survey Project and start recording points. I start with the base and continue with the rest of the GCP points. Once I am done, I set the rover next to the Base and record a last point for comparison with the base. Turn off the logging on the rover let the file compile and then switch off the Rover.