Unable to maintain Fix Solution

Good day all
New to the board and relatively new to the exciting world of RTK

I have been using the REACH RS2 receivers since June 2020 and I am quite pleased with them so far.
Today I encountered an unusual situation. I set up as I usually do. I was able to acquire a Fix solution which eventually began to vary between Float & Single.
When I checked the Reachview app status - it appears the base was only receiving 7-12 sats. Base was set with clear, open view of the sky and undisturbed on a stable tripod.
The Rover was in less ideal locations at times but yet was receiving upwards of 30 sats with decent signal. Base and rover were never greater than 550 metres apart.

I am using ReachView version v2.24.0

I have attached my raw data from the session.

This has never happened before and recurred consistently throughout the entire day.
Please help - I have attached the raw data files from the receivers

Base:
raw_202102151446_RINEX-2_12.zip
(5.3 MB)
Rover:

base_202102151613_RTCM3.zip (1.5 MB)

1 Like

Hi Adrian,

Thanks for the detailed report!

Could you also attach the raw data log and the position log from the rover? They will help us see the observational quality of the rover and the solution status during the survey.

1 Like

Thanks for the reply Polina
Sorry. I thought I had uploaded the rover file already.
Can you tell me how to do that and how to identify it?
AML

From the data you provided, there is no overlap of the base vs the rover.

3 Likes

Hi Adrian,

Just a quick recap of all the logging available on Reach receivers:

• raw data log contains GNSS observations from the receiver without calculation of accurate coordinates
  • base correction log contains the received data from the base in RTCM3 format; this is what you attached to the master post
  • position log contains a corrected position of the unit during the whole survey including the solution status