Trimble base with Reach RS Rover

I work on a farm that uses Trimble RTK. A Trimble rover currently uses a 900 MHz radio to communicate with the base station. I would like to have my Reach RS be a rover that connects to the same Trimble base station (Ag GPS RTK Base 900).

What settings to I need to change on the Reach rover to connect to the Trimble base station?

Thank you for you help.

Hi, how does Trimble output its correction? UHF? Ntrip? serial to other radio? or other

I’m new to this, so I’m not familiar with all the lingo, but…I also have a Trimble rover that uses a 900 MHz radio to communicate with the base station. Does that answer your question?

Depending on the format Trimplet outputs to its radio, this should be doable.
I am sure someone has experience with the given model and has input to this.
Do you have a model name and if its a proprietary solution of Trimble?

I have tried to do the same thing with Topcon and the only way was having a modem and using TCP. Another thing I haven’t figured out is how to associate the granular Emlid frequency to the Topcon 900mhz 1-10.

The Trimble base is an Ag GPS RTK Base 900.

Cody:

If you’re a bit of a hardware hacker, this may be possible, but may not be easy. It’s possible the Trimble radio signal is a simple set frequency FSK serial signal, but they most likely have a frequency hoping system, and it may be very hard to receive it without trimble’s special hardware.

Unfortunately, the Reach RS+'s built in LoRa radio, sort of turns the serial data into packets instead of straight serial data, so the Reach LoRa radio built in doesn’t have much chance of reading it directly is not going to be able to read the trimble radio at all. But possibly it’s a simple single-frequency FSK system.