Transferring/Reusing Localisation Files between users

Hi,
We have recently aquired x4 Emlid RS3 rovers, + x1 Emlid RX unit and I am looking for a way to streamline the use of localisations between all of our site engineers.

I am familiar with creating a localsation using the pairing method between GPS measured points & total station points within Emlid Flow app. The results from this method allow us to tie into local site coordinates with superb accuracy.

The issue is, if I go out to a project and create a localisation and save it to my CoOrdinate systems library, I am not able to export this as a file for other users covering the same project to use.

A workaround I assumed was creating a Custom Coordinate system in the other users account, using the results from the initial Point pairing localisation.

I believe I am doing everything right so far, until I get to the ‘Rotation’ section within the ‘Transformation’ section. I have a rotation shown in degrees, but the input required is rx ry rz. I have tried looking for online calulators/converters but to no avail.

I have attached screenshots, and any help would be greatly appreciated!

Ideally, it would be good if we could export these files as XMLs or similar like we do for other data collectors & machine control (.lok, .xml etc)

Thanks!

1 Like

Anyone able to help on this?

For future projects, I would usually run a site calibration through Trimble business center for machine control …am I able to gather sufficient parameters from TBC to create a custom co ordinate system?

Thanks

This is a great question. Have you tried do a full project export and then importing it into another device? It might carry the necessary data. It would be nice to have a file similar to JXL or GC3.

Hi Michael, thanks for replying!