Stake out software

dear people, I am looking for the best software to connect the emlid rs2 to, for a large stake out job in the Netherlands, I know Emlid Flow but there might be a better solution out there. Anyone a good advice?

I would highly recommend Emlid Flow Survey+ but you need to look at their docs to make sure it will have all the features you require. Beyond that I would recommend Microsurvey FieldGenius for Android or if you really need more functionality go for full Fieldgenius for Windows. All depends on how much on-screen calculating and cogo you need.

Introduction | Emlid Flow and Emlid Flow 360…

The Survey subscription adds some functionality that you may or may not need.

6 Likes

Thank you, I have a flow subscription but looking for others, I’ll have a look at the ones you are referring to

1 Like

+1 for FieldGenius Windows (or Android WIP).

Free 30 point limit demos at www.microsurvey.com

2 Likes

How would u compare field genius for android vs windows? I’m wondering will field g improve android
To help with roading features like the windows version to collect x section of roadway quickly
And area calcs

android version has a long way to go to have a the windows features

1 Like

Yes. Feels a very long way to go even though they have implemented a lot lately.

Windows is full featured period. It has robotic total station support also. Which apparently the Android ahould be getting soon… just hope they dont “limit” it by not supporting older but very still useable models.

The file systems for the projects are different also… so have to export/import between the 2 if need be. I.e. cannot just save projects to a central cloud server and work from them directly using either windows or android versions.

Android is more lightweight, battery efficient overall and cheaper equipment versus Windows setups… but the functionality tradeoff is why i prefer the Windows setup. Just make sure u get a solid tablet that has great battery life and cooling.