Rising of age of differential via LoRa on RS2

I think I might be experiencing the same issue. I primarily use Base/Rover with Lora and have been experiencing severe loss of lora (up to 30 seconds) even when working at close range (20 metres or so). I have been using the RS2 since October 2021. Hopefully this can be addressed sooner rather than later.

1 Like

Hi David,

Welcome back to the community forum!

Even when the symptoms look similar, the causes of the issue may be different. So let’s dig deeper into your case and try to figure out what’s going on there.

Do you work with 2 Reach RS2? Are they on the latest 28.4 firmware version? What settings do you use to configure LoRa: default ones from the Base and rover setup guide?

Also, please record and share the 10-15 minutes logs where the issue persists so we can see the full picture of it. We’ll need:

• Raw data logs from base and rover
  • Correction logs from the rover
  • Position logs from the rover in LLH format

To record them, you just need to go to the Logging tab in ReachView 3. Downloading the files is available there as well.

2 Likes

Hi David,

How is it going? Did you have a chance to take a look at my previous comment?

1 Like

Hi Julia, thanks for getting in touch. I haven’t had a chance to look into this in more detail, when I get a chance i’ll reply in full.

1 Like

I am following this tred.
We have a project to stake out surfaces using fieldgenius for android and RS2 survey kit.
We collected a point for 5 minutes using NTRIP and establish our base.

Bose mode lora and rover input Lora. 3 feet away from each other and the age difference goes from 2 to 8, then No link and back to one. These symptoms are present in both the fieldgenius android and the reachview 3 app. There is no way we stake surfaces accuratly like this.

We need help fast and there is no direct support over the phone with EMLID.