Retrieving the base coordinates

I used “Average single” mode on the base and carried out a survey. I forgot to note down the reading that was used by the base during the survey. Is there a way I can get it from somewhere?

Do you have log from this survey?

Yup. I have the base and rover logs.

Good. When processing, use rinex position for base. This should reveal your base coordinates. See pic.
r1

2 Likes

Thanks so much for the quick reply! I’ll try it in sometime and let you!

I processed and opened the .pos file. ref pos is the base co-ordinate right?

I am new to this, can I know what did you use to plot the diagram shown in the screenshot?

UPDATE: I just downloaded RTKPLOT, I am able to plot the values now!

I did another run today. This time I took a screenshot of the base coordinates. The LLH in the screenshot (single average for 2 mins) is different from the one in the post-processed .pos file. For rover values, I just downloaded the GeoJSON from the survey tab. How do I use the data? What values should I consider? My aim is to first get good relative accuracy between base and rovers. Please help.

Please check the screenshots

I am actually not sure averaged base coordinates is used. I know manually entered coordinate is.
A test would show, or someone els might elaborate this.

Did a test now with 2.9.2, average and manual entered coordinates apper in the post processed file as you showed. So it works fine here.I guess either something went wrong or a incorrect configuration was made at your end.

1 Like

Oh strange! I will try this again tomorrow and recheck! Thanks trying this and letting me know!

@TB_RTK I just checked this again. I am getting the same problem. This time I used manual mode and set the coordinates on the base. When I process, the ref pos is different! :frowning:

I don’t know what I am doing wrong.

Logs

Could you be experiencing this.