Record LOG + Caster NTRIP and known point for BASE

Hi guys,
I’m very new with RS2, I use it for few months ago.
Until today, I used to use my RS2 in RTK as Rover connecting in NTRIP with a service provider I pay for. My workflow is to take GCPs for drone survey.

I would like to expand some functionnality:

1. still taking GCPs with my current provider (RTK, RS2 in Rover using NTRIP )
  2. after what, I would like my to put my RS2 in BASE record log in order to do PPK later.
    I’ve a doubt about the “known point”. Can I take a point in Rover (RTK, using NTRIP) in order to get the exact position of my Rover, before setting it in BASE : then I will get the exact position of my BASE (the position of the last point taken in with Rover mode) Is it enough accurate ?
  3. at the same time I would like to create a NTRIP CASTER, in order to generate the correction RTK correction for my drone:
    Can I use the same known point that before for my base?
    Can I do both: recording log for PPK and generate NTRIP caster?

Last question: Can I save some setting profile in order to switch quickly in the field between ROVER/BASE for PPK / BASE for Caster ?

thanks in advance.

I would do the following:

1. Arrive on site: setup the base with connection to your NTRIP, and start logging.
  2. In Base mode, do Average Fixed for 5-10 mins
  3. Enable Correction Output over LoRa
  4. Shoot your GCP’s with your Rover RS2 connected to your base vira LoRa.
  5. When done, you can enable the NTRIP correction output for your drone on the base, while still logging on the base for PPK.
  6. Take a few shots with the rover using the supplier NTRIP to verify you points are within tolerance.
1 Like

Hi wizprod and thanks for help.
I’m not sure to understand or maybe I was not clear in my topic, but I only have:

• 1x RS2
  • 1 NTRIP subscription with provider

In my understanding, your workflow needs 2x RS2 : one for BASE and the other for RoveR (when taking Gcps)

Ah, missed that point!