Reachview 3 logging "use antenna height" bug?

I’m a newbie, bought a Reach RS2, and want to get set up to log for PPP via CSRS. I’ve updated my RS2 firmware to 29.2 and have ReachView 3 under iOS all updates applied. I connect to my RS2, select “Logging”, then “Settings” under “Raw data”, pick “CSRS” and select “Use antenna height” to allow me to enter measured height. But in the value box I can not enter more than 1 digit. It looks like a software bug; some googling shows others successfully using values to 3 decimal places.

What happens is if i enter 1, then the decimal, the 1 changes to 0 and my phone suggests I am sending a string of values but the box never fills. When I hit the iOS “Done” button the value box contains only the last digit I entered.

What am I doing wrong?

Hi Robert,

I’ve never faced anything similar. Can you please share a screencast of the issue? You can do that using Google Drive or WeTransfer.

Robert,

Thank you for sharing the video! Yes, I see it now. I checked it on my Android phone, but wasn’t able to catch the issue. I’ll test it on iOS as well. What is your phone model?

As a current workaround, you can record raw data logs without setting the antenna height in ReachView 3. Once the log is recorded, you can open it in a Text Editor and enter the antenna height value in the ANTENNA: DELTA H/E/N line of the RINEX header manually. Let me know if you need any help with this.

1 Like

My phone is iPhone 11, Model MWJ02LL/A running iOS 16.0 (20A362).

I tried installing ReachView 3 on my iPad and initially it exhibited the same behaviour, but then remarkably it started working as expected. I was able to add the antenna height in the app on the iPad. I checked just now again on my iPhone and the problem persists.

Thanks for the workaround suggestion!

Hello, I also have this same problem using my Samsung cell phone model S10e!

Hi @alan.pizzinato, thanks for reporting!