Reach RS+ NTRIP caster cannot be reached

Hello,

I have just recieved Reach RS+ for a test and I immideatelly run into problems with NTRIP. My company gets RTK correction from the VRS network and we have used it successefully so far. Now, when I try to connect to the same NTRIP with Reach RS+, I receive an error that NTRIP caster cannot be reached. I am new to Emlid products and might as well missed some settings but how can I use NTRIP with Reach RS+ in my case?

When I type IP address and a port, the page updates and offers me to choose from several mount points. However, it does nothing after that and the choice for mount point disapears. What is left is just a field to type text.

How can I use RTK correction with this antenna if when Wi-Fi is enabled for connection between a mobile phone and antenna, the mobile data automatically disconnects (thus unable to connect to NTRIP).

I appreciate any help that can help me to solve this issue.

Hi , most VRS services require a position from the reciever before it will let you connect.
A minimum of singel solution and have the the NMEA GGA message ticked. Is this done?

If so, could you verify Reachview version and post system report.

I normally use shared hotspot from the phone with RS. This should provide wifi and internet for your RS. Is that not your case?

@TB_RTK, thanks for fast responce. I tried to follow Quickstart guide again in case if I missed something. While doing it from the browser, I managed to connect to NTRIP. However, when I try to further connect Reach to the internet via my mobile hotspot, I run into problems. When I create a mobile hotspot and connect Reach to it from the browser, the phone shows “No devices connected” in the Hotspot menu. When I reboot my phone and my Reach, I cannot access the device anymore. It is not visible in ReachView in the app and morover it is not available anymore as Reach hotspot. The only way to get back to the device is to conduct firmware flashing.