Reach RS+ can't get a fixed solution

I appreciate your assistance. I tried to include everything asked in order to get some help. If you need anything else, please let me know. Bear with me, I am new to surveying. We are getting started using drones for photogrammetry surveys.

1. Firmware image and ReachView version.
    Reachview app version 7.6
    firmware version 28.4, checked for updates.
  2. system report Simple system report"] - Google Documenten
  3. Detailed problem description. How does observed behavior differ from the expected one?
    I have tried and failed to set up one RS+ unit as a base, and another as a Rover. Specifically for the purpose of locating GCP’s for drone surveys. I have a proper surveying tripod for the base and a pole with bipod legs for the rover.
  4. Your step by step actions.
    I set up both the base and a rover as per the instructions in the guide. The rover is receiving corrections. I had it connected at one point for 50 minutes. I figure that if interference is an issue, I should at least get a float solution.
  5. Picture of the setup and connection scheme.
    https://photos.app.goo.gl/tVPEmLV3LAXjPKnx8

logs here:

I took a look at the data. There seems to be a few issues:

• Are you under or near a large tree? It seems so from Google Maps at least?
  • Dataquality isn’t great, and you generally have poorer data coming from below 40 degrees on the horizon. GNSS, and especially a single frequency receiver like the RS+, need and require clear skyview to get a good and reliable skyview.
2 Likes

Thank you for helping to point me in the right direction. There are some huge trees on my property. I was hoping the RS+ would work for our needs, but since we won’t always be in the open, we may need to spring for the more expensive RS2. I’ll give it a try in a very open field with no possible obstructions and see how that works.