Reach M+: RTK vs. PPK Error

Hi folks,

I am new to the emlid forum and I would need some advice concerning PPK.
I work as archaeologist and I try to use reach m+ for geotagging my terrestrial close range photos taken by an DSLR (with hs adapter etc.). My target is to avoid using expensive and big equipment for georeferencing features at archaeological sites but to use SfM georeferenced models.
However, everytime I calculated a model in agisoft photoscan with the geotagged photos, I got big positioning errors (I checked the combination of event file with photos several times, so that should work).
That’s why we did a test to find out how precise the reach m+ with the tallysman antenna is like. We took some points with a Leica RTK GNSS and then used that RTK account for emlid reach m+ RTK. And it worked well, error is about 2-5 cm. But when I use PPK correction data from German SAPOS CORS system, I have at least around 20 cm errors, although the next station is about 5 km. Sometimes the position error is much bigger. And the distribution of points does not fit well to what we measured. I would present some *.obs files, pictures etc., but I am not allowed to upload yet.
I used the recommended settings (emlid docs) for rtkconv and rtkpost. Does anyone have an idea what I am doing wrong?

Hi and welcome on Emlid forum!

Could you try uploading files now? If it still doesn’t work, then please use cloud storage to share hardware setup images and raw data.

Thanks!

Hi, thanks, upload does not work yet, but please find attached a dropbox link with raw data, cors data and in compare rtk reach and rtk Leica:

Maybe anyone has tried out the data?
Regards!

Sure thing! We’ll be back once we check the logs

I looked into your logs, it’s a bit hard to understand what should be compared. There’re some issues with .shp file, I think. Also, Leica’s points are in another coordinate system.

Let’s focus on any one point with a “shift”.