Product: Seems like you booted without Navio properly screwed! Error

I am getting an error that my navio isn’t screwed in properly, when it is. I noticed this after I tried to do the initial set up by using the command sudo emlidtool ardupilot. How can I fix this and get my ardupilot working? In the setup I also chose arducopter.

This is my output of my from emlidtool:

emlidtool version: 1.0.8
Vendor: ¯_(ツ)_/¯ Unknown, but most likely Emlid
Product: Seems like you booted without Navio properly screwed!
Issue: Emlid 2020-09-22 716f472abba15f9ec2b6fc51f498538e3c041d42
Kernel: 4.19.127-emlid-v7+
RCIO firmware: 0x0
emlidtool -h to get more help

Hardware:
Navio2
Raspberry Pi 3 Model B

Picture of Set-Up:

Edit adding more pictures

Additional hardware:

• I lost the 40 pin extender and had to buy some extra ones online.
  • Not sure if it matters but I’m using a FrSky Taranis plus ACCST 2.4Ghz and FrSky D4-II 4 channel receiver I have paired them.

Note:
I’m an incredible noob at this, so an explanation in layman’s terms would be appreciated, thank you!

Hi Kabilan,

Thanks for the detailed description!

Do I get it right that this issue with Navio2 appeared when you replaced the pin extender on RPi?

This is actually my first time trying to set it up, didn’t try it before with the extenders that came with it.

Hi,

a) would check if any of the pins are bent and not inserted correctly
b) not 100% sure about Navio, but some extension Hats require a connection through the mounting screws. (believe in order to ground Hat and reduce risk of RF interference). So as you can see in the photo under the mounting screws are some gold / bronze coloured circles. Make sure they are clean and screw heads are in direct contact. - Especially underneath.
c) Can’t see in your photo: Have you got the bronze coloured extension pieces installed and are they making direct contact?

Navio2 + pi

If that is all good then obviously the problem relates to your 20 pin extender.