Processing Float Points for Accurate XYZ

Hey all,

We just started using two Emlid Reach RS as Base and Rover. We forgot to change setting to “FIX” and recorded all GCPs as “FLOAT.” I tried using the post processing in the link below but it’s not working. Is that link what I need to follow for getting the points we need? If not, what options do I have? We cant go back and resurvey because after the last point, wind blew over the tripod and the reach base station broke.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I’ve been trying to figure out some of this stuff over the forums but nothing I’m trying is working. I’ve attached the raw logs from the rover.datafiles (1).zip (5.4 MB)

Should be possible yes, Setup i used

But you need to convert .UBX and RTCM3 files before postprocessing

Hello TB_rtk!
I am new in RTK LIb processing. I tried to repeat the process you have shown. but i cannot get result as same as you… can you provide step by step solution? Thanks.

This should explain it

1 Like

@TB_RTK thanks for your help. I was able to process and get the same results you did. One more question - now that I have the plot, how can I get the precise GCP coordinates/elevations?

I can see the approximate locations in the plot and try to estimate, but is there a more accurate way of obtaining them?

@bide had a greate explenation for this. He used survey and logged the time a point was survey and then looked up the same time in the process log and extract it.

Interesting, @bide would you mind providing the steps on this? Do you have to manually log the time or is in the data somewhere? I can see the timestamp in the raw data but not the timestamp associated with each survey point.

Here is one. But i dont recall having seen it detailed step.
Edit: baby steps :slight_smile:

1 Like

ReachView can’t magically know that you are on a GCP, so I can’t answer that question until you tell me what data you collected for each GCP.