Problem to process PPK with Phantom 4 RTK

Hi,
I am new to PPK and eventually faced the problem.
I am using the Emlid studio app v1.3.

Yesterday with my Phantom 4 RTK I surveyed the area where a GSM connection wasn’t available. I turned off RTK mode for my drone and surveyed successfully.

So, today I downloaded the nearest CORS base station raw data (starting and ending of the survey time are considered) and wanted to get RTK Fixed on my flight utilizing Emlid studio. But the results were not as successful as my surveying. Please, see attached screenshot of my results and inserted files.

After that, I tried different CORS base station data but the results were the same or worse.
Then near the office, I tried a test flight with my Reach RS2 base station and recorded the Rinex raw data file and the results were not encouraging
Please, see the attached screenshot:

Finally, I am uploading all mentioned raw data files to have a look, and if it is possible let me know in which part I am making the mistake that is leading me to the Float solution.

Drone Survey raw data (2022.10.26) -
Drone_Raw_Data_2022_10_26.zip (4.5 MB)
CORS raw data (2022.10.26) -
guda299j00.rnx.zip (7.1 MB)

Drone Test survey (2022.10.27) -
Drone_Test_Survey_2022_10_27.zip (400.1 KB)

RS2 base raw data (2022.10.27) -
Reach-Base_raw_20221027095615_RINEX_3_00.zip (491.1 KB)

Hope we will find a solution.
Best,
Lado

1 Like

Hi Lado,

I’m sure we’ll figure it out! I’ll check the data you’ve shared and get back to you with my findings.

2 Likes

Lado,

The logs from the base stations look good overall. As for the drone data, there are some cycle slips and periodical SNR level changes. It usually indicates RF interference:

Still, the data is not bad, so I’ve tried to get more Fix solutions by adjusting the settings. For the first dataset, I could obtain 97.8% Fix by enabling the Combined filter type. It helps close the gaps between Fix solutions by tackling the job forward and backward: