Problem achieving RTK FIX solution with RS+ over VRS service

Hello

In short: Problem achieving FIX solution with RS+ over VRS service

the story:

I have been using a pair of Reach rs+ receivers for a few years now but one thing keeps bugging me alot. I’m from Croatia and have a subscription to local NTRIP called CROPOS. I use this NTRIP in VRS mode for short baseline since i’m kinda in the center of 4 nearest base stations all around 40km from me, so I shouldn’t have a baseline problem unlike in single station mode.

Long story short i usually connect RS+ base to NTRIP and wait for FIX… sometimes it achieves fix solution in 10-15 minutes… sometimes i reboot receiver and try again and it is hit and miss will it achieve fix and It stays in float. I’m mindful of placement also, but on same place it achieves fix but another day on same place it won’t even when weather is fine. I’m observing GPS, GLONASS and GALILEO constellations (same as VRS) and have PDOP usually well under 2 (1.3-1.6 mostly). I’m using Elevation mask of 15 degrees, SNR mask of 35, and refresh rate of 5hz for base and rover. I usually have 20+ satellites, but VRS have a few less (17-19), and have 3-6 green satelites. Also firmware doesn’t have influence, always running latest.

When RS+ rover receives correction from RS+ base it stays fixed no problem as long i’m not near pine tree or building obviously, but reFIXes after. But i need that absolute position provide from NTRIP.

The test or a trial I conducted over last few days:

That got me thinking I maybe have defective Base unit… so i tried directly connect rover to NTRIP few days ago not using base station and at first to my surprise it got fix after 10 or so minutes in not so ideal conditions (some houses near office but there is clear sky around) twice with measurements being spot on for me (inside 3cm)