PPK GCPs without Rover Rinex

I have 2 RS2 units. I am new to doing GCPs and using a RS2 as a Rover! I made what is probably a fundemental error.

I set one unit up to use as a Base (static node) and left on tripod for 2 hours.
I will use PPP (Precise Point Positioning) to get the corrected location of this base.

I set the other RS2 unit to Kinematic to use as a rover and i made up a survey file for marking the Ground Control Points.

I did not activate the logging function for the Rover!! (i dont understand why the survey mode lets me record data with no Rover logging. My previous DGPS (Trimble) did not - the survey screen only started when in Rover logging mode).

Now i have a Base rinex file and the Reachview (V2) CSV file with the average Lat/Long/elev for the times I recorded the GCP.

Can I just use the Longitude, Latidude and Elevation data together with the Collection start time and collection end time (all from CSV file).

And calculate the average Dlat, Dlon and Dhgt readings from the POS file to offset the values to the true locations?? (ie do a manual correction to the average lat, long & elev from the CSV file)
(this was my understanding on the principle of using Base data to correct Rover data from the Emlid docs)

I tried googling and searching the forum. I found an earlier thread Collecting GCPs By PPK Workflow
where RTK_Hunter did a similar thing (i think) but he had Rover rinex files as well and the data corrected by offset did not match the data obtained via the Rover rinex?

is there a recommended workflow for offsetting Rover data with a reach CSV file but a corrupt or absent Rover Rinex file?

Grateful for any advice. I assume i am not the first person to do this?

Hi Paul,

Sorry to say that, but without raw data logs from the rover, you can’t process the data. Observation files are an essential part of the PPK technology, and without them, the software can’t calculate any solution.