PPK after Base Died

My base died 25% into an M+ drone mission. Is there any way to post-process in RTKLIB without a complete base file? I just ran it and went from Q1 to Q5 immediately. I do have a reference position in the report. I also have my Topcon base coordinate.

I also have the RINEX files from a nearby TXDOT VRS, but do not recognize their file types even though they do load into RTKLIB. I have never tried to use their data before.

Can you provide rover file?

Here’s what I have. Includes the original UBX, post-rtkconv RTKPOST Outpout and the TXDOT (TXAU) CORS RINEX. Thank you!

GAP PPK 031119.zip (6.4 MB)

The timeframe is not the same. The TXDOT is 1,5 hour to early

Yes, time was off. Pulling different files.

Ok, I download the version by their naming, but wasn’t sure what time they used or how daylight savings affected it. I will get 2h later.

Here is the next hour. Still too early?

txau070Q.zip (432.5 KB)

Sorry yes, this one is from 1600-1700. You need the next hour

I just pulled from CORS site and ran through RTKPost and got a decent solution. Can be improved but little time fiddle.

Just run rover against CORS base. Baseline was 18-21 km. You will have to adjust base station coordinate accordingly though as I did not spend too much time here. Here is .coord file txau_08.coord.zip (1.5 KB)

All files from CORS site for the day: txau070.zip (4.5 MB)

You have topcon base coordinate, was that logging? Can use that if you think baseline is too much.

2 Likes

I’ll let TB_RTK give it the proper polish :sunglasses:

Haha, i can add som paintwork :sweat_smile:

1 Like

I appreciate it and it is good to know that they might be a possible Plan B. The Topcon base coord is just the averaged from 1hr so may not be much good. No logging.

@RTK_Hunter, did you use 70R?