Emlid

Community Forum

PPK after Base Died

(Michael Lambert) #1

My base died 25% into an M+ drone mission. Is there any way to post-process in RTKLIB without a complete base file? I just ran it and went from Q1 to Q5 immediately. I do have a reference position in the report. I also have my Topcon base coordinate.

(Michael Lambert) #2

I also have the RINEX files from a nearby TXDOT VRS, but do not recognize their file types even though they do load into RTKLIB. I have never tried to use their data before.

(Hunter) #4

Can you provide rover file?

(Michael Lambert) #5

Here’s what I have. Includes the original UBX, post-rtkconv RTKPOST Outpout and the TXDOT (TXAU) CORS RINEX. Thank you!

GAP PPK 031119.zip (6.4 MB)

The timeframe is not the same. The TXDOT is 1,5 hour to early

(Hunter) #7

Yes, time was off. Pulling different files.

(Michael Lambert) #8

Ok, I download the version by their naming, but wasn’t sure what time they used or how daylight savings affected it. I will get 2h later.

(Michael Lambert) #9

Here is the next hour. Still too early?

txau070Q.zip (432.5 KB)

Sorry yes, this one is from 1600-1700. You need the next hour

(Hunter) #11

I just pulled from CORS site and ran through RTKPost and got a decent solution. Can be improved but little time fiddle.

Just run rover against CORS base. Baseline was 18-21 km. You will have to adjust base station coordinate accordingly though as I did not spend too much time here. Here is .coord file txau_08.coord.zip (1.5 KB)

All files from CORS site for the day: txau070.zip (4.5 MB)

You have topcon base coordinate, was that logging? Can use that if you think baseline is too much.

(Hunter) #12

I’ll let TB_RTK give it the proper polish :sunglasses:

Haha, i can add som paintwork :sweat_smile:

(Michael Lambert) #14

I appreciate it and it is good to know that they might be a possible Plan B. The Topcon base coord is just the averaged from 1hr so may not be much good. No logging.

(Michael Lambert) #15