Post processing RTK UHF Base/Rover Unknown Base Point

Hi there all,

First post on this forum. I’m no expert surveyor but have had plenty of success when the RTK base station has been setup over an established survey mark.

I recently conducted a survey in a place where there were no established survey marks to set up a base station over to provide RTK corrections for the rover.
I did set up the base to collect the raw data (RINEX) during the survey of several hours.
I have managed to up load the RINEX data to AUSPOS and received a corrected location for the base station (SINEX). Unfortunately I did not set the rover to collect the raw data as well. I’m now unsure of what the correct methodology is to get some decent results.
The stopping point is how I now go about correcting the rover data collected in the field while the base was established.
If I had the raw/live xyz base station positions in time, could I subtract the post-processed Sinex position from the base xyz and apply the difference to the rover?? Is it possible to get the raw/live base xyz position from a RINEX file? My efforts to find out how have left me stumped.
I have tried running through the process in RTKPOST (RTKLIB) but to no avail.

Hope someone can help.

Hi, Yes, postprocess raw and convert to finale output is possible.
I got best result by setting the correct parameter and rinex in reachview and upload this file directly to service. This could be because i have a tendency to mess it up in RTKCONV :innocent: .
You want to check with your service what system/format they can handle, should have a spec for you.
Im not familiar with auspos.
If i understand correct, you are trying to establish a known point by postprocess base data with auspos, and as i can see you are basically doing it right but i cant tell for sure without knowing the configuration.

Im not sure i follow this. Did you log raw ?