Post-Process in RTKLIB - CORS Station

I have a single reach module (with supplied tallysman antenna), reflashed with the current image, running the most up to date reachview app and rtklib 2.4.3. My goal with the system is to be able to survey GCP’s for UAV surveys.

I’m slowly learning the in’s and out’s of what it takes to post process points, but, I am still pretty new to the game so bear with me!

As a test, I set my reach system up to observe (using the “single” default in reachview) for about 30 min in the same location. There is a CORS station a few miles away, so I figured I could correct the observation and see a very tight grouping of points.

I downloaded the .cls and .sp3 files as well as the files from the CORS Station (WIL1)

In RTKPOST, I set the the .obs from the 30 min observation to the “RINEX OBS”, and the base station to the observation file from the CORS Station. I added the nav file from the CORS station and .sp3/.clk files in the next set of boxes. I kept all the options at default and when I hit execute, it processes and the green status bar works it’s way to the right then back to the left (Q=0 at the end of the status bar). When I select Plot, I see the message “no solution data” at the bottom left of the screen.

If I keep all things the same, but substitute the nav file from my 30 min observation for the nav file for the CORS station and execute the process, the status bar works its way to the right (and I see Q=5) and finishes. If I choose “Plot,” my ground track is shown in red. Given the grid size and the ground track visual (up to 12m deviation), I don’t think the signals were corrected.

Has anyone been able to successfully perform a routine that post processes collected data from a single Reach module? I’ve seen that @igor.vereninov has mentioned preparing a tutorial on how to post-process raw data logs - is that available?

Thanks for your help!

1 Like