OPUS-RS Errors 2005, 6029

I just received a new RS2 and I’m getting started with it using the ReachView3 app. I’m also new to GNSS so I’m trying out a few things to see how it works. So far, I’ve gotten NRTK working but I’m having trouble with OPUS-RS.

I followed the advised settings on Emlid’s OPUS guide and all topics on the forums but I’m still getting the same error message from OPUS. I’ve tried logging two 1hr observations at 1s intervals in RINEX 3.03 and RINEX 2.10 and one 20min observation at 1s intervals in RINEX 3.00. I also tried a 2.5hr at 30s in RINEX 2.11 but it still didn’t make a difference.

I’ve tried changing the file names to make the ZIP name out of the receiver shorter so OPUS will accept it but once I got a message saying the files inside need to match that name. I changed their names to match and hit the same recurring problem.

What am I missing?

I’d expect to be able to log OPUS-RS in the field and get a solution back without leaving the site or pulling out a laptop to mess with the files. Ideally, I hope to pull the file right out of the ReachView3 app and submit it to OPUS as is.

reach-raw_202106121542_RINEX-2_10.zip (1.3 MB) reach-raw_202106121655_RINEX-3_00.zip (333.0 KB)

reach-raw_202106121411_RINEX-3_03.zip (1.2 MB)
reach-raw_202106121755_RINEX-2_11.zip (354.5 KB)

I’ve used OPUS for the last ten years and I occasionally have the same issues. For one, OPUS is a GPS only processing service for now. You can submit a file with other GNSS data in it, but many times this is the reason OPUS didn’t process the file. If there are other GNSS data in the first minutes and no GPS data at the beginning, this is mainly the reason OPUS failed.