Ntrip service local coordinates

Hello!

I’m quite new to this so please bear with me. :slight_smile:

I have an RS2 as a base and recently subscribed to a local NTRIP service where I get the corrections from.
The customer I have, would like to use the local coordinates in their CAD software, so to receive the corrections in this local coordinate system, I should use these parameters additionally:
dX=-577.326
dY=-90.129
dZ=-463.919
rX=5.137
rY=1.474
rZ=5.297
ds=-2.423

Unfortunately I don’t see this option in the emlid mobile phone app.

However, the NTRIP provider mentioned that if I would use their RTCM 3.1 data streams with specific mount points, all the transformations would be sent over the data stream.

So I was thinking, the second option is better ? I set up the NTRIP provider with that mount point and start collecting the GCP’s in the project’s local coordinate system, right?

EDIT: The job is to do an aerial survey with an RTK drone whereas the RS2 acts as a base
EDIT2: I’ve figured out that you need to use emlid caster for both base and rover and set the base to output only (not using the NTRIP input) . This brings me one step closer but the question remains about the local coordinate system…

1 Like

The NTRIP provider should tell you the co-ord system they are providing correctiond for, check there page.
ReachView3 has a number of predefined cord systems that cn be downoaded , in ReachView 3 start a new project in survey section, fill out the top 3 baes as required, then the fourth box down “Coordinate Syatem” open it and find the system you want to use. Smae for hight datum and away you go.
ReachView3 is fairly basic so points only, FieldGenius for Android is a full features collecter, it unfortunaatly costs.
Hope that helps

2 Likes

The NTRIP provider can provide corrections in my local coordinate systems, for that I’d need to add those parameters above but I didn’t see any options for that?