No Auxiliary Input on Navio2

Hi, just swapped from a pixhawk to Navio2 on RPI3. Everything setup the same and seems to be working good however on mission planner i have no detected PWM on channels 9-14 and nothing on the RC out for 9-14 however my futaba 14sg and r700sb are setup the same and I made sure the receiver was in mode 2 for SBUS out. Channels 1-8 show normal PWM. anyone have any ideas?

1 Like

@Nikker

Thanks for report, Nick. That is a bug indeed. It’s a small one, so I think we’ll fix it by the end of this week and roll the update.

2 Likes

Awesome! Thank you. If you need any testing when it’s updated let me know if I can help!

@Nikker

You can now run sudo apt-get update && sudo apt-get upgrade and use this branch to test it.

thank you George, you guys work quickly! I am trying to build the binary from source, this is my first time and I am compiling right on the PI3 to keep it simple (for me at least). That being said I am having an issue and I may not be performing the steps right, hopefully someone could guide me the right direction. I clones the experimental branch of Navio2 with the link you gave me, then I followed the steps in the documents after it was cloned… cd to ardupilot, then updated submodules, cd Ardcopter and then “make navio2-octa” ut i get “no rule to make navio2-octa stop”. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

I tried from the diydrones branch just to see if I got the same error but it made the .elf ok but when initilized is said could not open SPI bus. I cloned the link you gave me again and looked that the info in the make file in make file and tried to execute the build with different commands. I attached 2 screen shots for more info