Navio2 + RPi3 stack: unable to calibrate ESCs

Hey everyone,

I am new in the world of drones, and I am trying to create one using RPi3 + Navio2 as the flight controller, Mission Planner as my GCS, 3DR radio telemetry (M-Robotics SiK radio v2 915 MHz) connected via UART, and XBOX 360 controller as joystick. I am in the initial set-up mode and I believe I have correctly set-up everything but calibrating the ESCs; whenever I would attempt to arm the drone, I receive the following message: “error: command rejected by MAV.” I have looked up forums, the Navio2 docs, and nothing have worked so far. I am using the Stretch image provided by Navio, and ArduCopter version 3.5 (this is the only option under sudo emlidtool ardupilot). These are the steps I took to calibrate the ESCs:

1. Remove the power wire (central/red) from 3 of the 4 ESCs’ servo wire
  2. Power the flight stack through USB micro of the RPi3 (ArduPilot is set to enable on boot-up)
  3. Connect ESCs servo wire on servo rail 1,2,3, and 4 (ESCs connected to PDB, which is not yet connected to battery)
  4. Connect flight stack to Mission Planner (baud rate: 57600)
  5. Enable joystick under Flight Data > Action > Joystick
  6. Calibrate radio under Initial Setup
  7. Still under Initial Setup, click on Calibrate ESCs
  8. Stop ArduCopter under sudo emlidtool ardupilot
  9. Set throttle on joystick to maximum
  10. Start ArduCopter under sudo emlidtool ardupilot
  11. Connect battery to PDB
  12. ESCs beeps, but no 2 beeps afterwards (I have also tried waiting for a solid 5 minutes for the 2 beeps, but nothing happened.)

Any help would be greatly appreciate it!

What reciver do you use?, picture of setup?
ESC spec?