Navio2 quad copter crashes at take-off

Hello,

I am a noob in drones. I built a Tarot 650 with Pi2 and Navio2, did the ESC calibration (all at once) and the ArduPilot calibration using MissionPlanner. The problem I have is that the drone always crashes when I try to take off in stabilize mode.
In MissionPlanner everything looks good to me, the trims are within the limits I find on the internet. The quadcopter will lift unevenly, sometimes it crashes to one side, when I try to compensate with the radio, it crashes to the opposite site. The propellers are in correct configuration (opposite props are the same config) and the thrust is in the correct direction (all props lift).

Do you know what could possibly cause this?
How do I know if I connected the ESC to the correct pins on Navio2? Does the order matter?

I also tried flying the quadcopter by holding it in the air with one hand, and once I try to rotate the drone in the level plane, one of the motors speeds up dramatically, trying to destabilize the quad. It feels like the compensation for such a small move is too large.

Please help!

Hi mate,
Have u calibrated ur RC, board levels? Check ur PIDs. As an option, just reset all settings to default and tune RC, ESC, levels again. Might be u have to balance ur props. What about FC damping? Coz any vibrations cause problems with accelerometer reading.

Hi!

The order does matter. First have a look at this page:
https://docs.emlid.com/navio2/Navio-APM/typical-setup-schemes/

The other possibility is that your RC transmitter mix is wrong. Most transitters should be set in ‘plane’ mode not copter mode. You should then check in Mission Planner that each of the stick movements produces the correct travel on the RC calibration screen.

This page:
http://ardupilot.org/copter/docs/common-radio-control-calibration.html

and this page:
http://ardupilot.org/copter/docs/common-rc-transmitter-flight-mode-configuration.html#transmitter-configuration