Navio2 error issue!

Hello all,
I am currently new at building my own drone. I am having an issue with my Navio2. I have used the command sudo nano /etc/default/arducopter to set my TELEM 1 to my IP address of my GCS. I then use the command sudo arducopter -A udp:“IP address”:14550. When I use this command, I get the following error:
Could not detect RPi version, defaulting to 2/3
MS5611 found on bus 1 address 0x77
PANIC: AP_Baro::read unsuccessful for more than 500ms in AP_Baro::calibrate [2]

*** Error in `arducopter’: double free or corruption (out): 0x0202ce80 ***
Aborted
Because of this, I can not connect to APM Planner 2 and can not calibrate the Navio2. Does anyone know why I am getting this error? FYI, I am using arducopter 3.5, and both my ardupilot and RCIO are up to date.

Hello,

After setting your TELEM1 parameter and completion of emlidtool ardupilot process, when you restart your Navio2, arducopter is launched.

No need to “relaunch” it by sending the command “sudo arducopter…” Doing so you confuse your Navio because resources are already busy.

I tryed your process with mine and it is not happy.

Marc

So then how do I get the Navio2 to connect to mission planner? When I boot the Navio2, arducopter is set to launch on boot but without typing in the command

Sudo arducopter -A udp:“IP address”:14550

Am I missing something?

If you had followed the 3 steps after login in your navio2 from terminal:

STEP 1:
Choose your vehicle and ArduPilot version using emlidtool
(Please, read carefully all options and select appropriate one for either Navio 2 or Navio+)

• sudo emlidtool ardupilot

STEP 2:
Set your GCS IP

• sudo nano /etc/default/arducopter
  • sudo nano /etc/default/arduplane
  • sudo nano /etc/default/ardurover
    STEP 3:
    Reload configuration by issuing these commands
  • sudo systemctl daemon-reload

Launch, and enable on boot

• sudo emlidtool ardupilot