Navio 2 Raspberry 4

I am a newbie and looking for guidance to setup Navio2. As of now it is kind of a struggle.

I managed to install Emlid version of the OS successfully. Then got frame, and other sensors configured using QGroundControl. As I try to calibrate the battery (3000 mah, 11.1 v, 3 S) the Navio power module started smoking from the 5V jack connected to Navio2 and then I unplug the battery. It look like not damaged NAVIO but both end of the 5V jack has melted wires.

What could be the reason for smoking, how should I diagnose this?

I am not using a RC but want to get the stuff working without it. So I am having lack of documentation to figure my way.

How I know and verify if power module, power distribution board (3S - 4S) and ESC (EMAX Bell Helli 30 A) and motors working without the RC. IS there any guideline document that I can refer to…

I was looking to build a fully automatic drone. But still I bought a RC. I mean I had a RC but even before I tried it I got it (Taranis X9D 2019 plus) burned. It seems like I am having a burning start…

Thank you very much for reading this… Any help is appreciated

I would suggest to look into the ardupilot documentation here: First Time Setup — Copter documentation

Thanks!
But you guys may know these things already but since I am new I have some basic questions. So on Navio2 I can’t figure where to plug the buzzer. Can anyone help?

Hi Nirosh,

What power module have you used? Was it from us? If so, then it should be able to work with your battery pack. The overheating might be caused by a malfunctioning power module or because the connection was done wrong. The only safe way to check if the power module is still alive is to check the voltage on its pins with a multimeter. Thus the Navio2 power wire voltage should be within 4.8-5.3V range. Otherwise, you need to replace the power module. If you got one from Emlid Store, please send us an email on support@emlid.com and we will arrange that.