Multiple error messages

I am new to using navio 2 and mission planner. I have gotten everything setup up and have been using MP to configure my drone. Recently everything has been working great. I can see the telemetry stats fine and have been able to arm the drone. Just last night i have gotten a prearm message saying “Bad gyro health”. this appeared after i had calibrated the esc through MP. Im using the q brain as my esc.

I read online that it could have been a problem with the 3.3v regulator so I powered it up tonight with the micro USB through the RPI 2, just the navio 2 and RPI 2 nothing else attached. I am now getting “Pos. Vert Variance” / “Bad AHRS” / “Bad baro health” / “bad compass health” / no 3D FIX etc. each time I reconnect to the navio. The light on the navio is flashing yellow, when before this happened it was green. Now I also can’t calibrate anything. The HUD in MP just spins around like it is getting erroneous telemetry data.

Is there anything I can do?

UPDATE

I disabled the compasses and turned off auto declination. That seems to have resolved the issues I was having, for now. Could the compasses have gone bad some how? Still concerned about the “Bad gyro health” message though.

since you have so many error messages, my first (guess) question would be:
Is the connection between navio and rpi tight enough to rule out a mechanical issue? (all 4 screws and spacers attached firmly?)

can you explain what happens?

you did fly your drone? what flight mode?

At the time when I was getting those errors. I tried to calibrate the accelerometer and it kept failing. That issue was resolved when I disabled the compass.

As for the screws and standoffs they are tight.

I had not flown it yet, but telemetry was working great.

I havent flown it yet because I was working on getting the motors to calibrate and run at the same time. One motor seems to not want to spin until 1/3 throttle was applied.

have you calibrated your esc’s?