M2 Static Data for OPUS Not Processing

I recently received my Reach M2 with Swift Navigation (Harxon HXCGPS500 w/NGS Calibration) antenna and have been eagerly testing it for accuracy. I have a couple of NY HARN monuments in the area that I have been utilizing to test against OPUS results. Unfortunately, my 2+ hour observations are being spit back at me with the following message: Your data file is less than 2 hours long. Your file will be processed by OPUS-RS instead. when it is over 2 hours. And then I get the following message from OPUS-RS: “Your input dataset is too short. OPUS-RS will not attempt
6019 a solution with less than 7.2 minutes of data.” The file is over 2 hours long!
Then I converted the raw ubx file to Rinex and uploaded to OPUS again and the 2 hour file was accepted. However, then received following message: “OPUS could not process the data file that was submitted. The data was
9011 either very noisy or it was collected in kinematic mode”.
I have a lot of experience and success with OPUS using other receivers…just not the M2 …yet. Configuration is Static 1Hz and I start - Stop individual log files.

Anyone else have this issue? Check out the satellite plot from RTKLib. I have sent this issue in to Emlid but have not heard back yet so I figured I would post this here in case someone in case anyone has seen this very same issue.

UBX Raw Data Link:

raw_202004071433_RINEX-2_11.zip (8.5 MB)

2 Likes

Hi David, looking at sat plot you show I see that it had GLONASS and others in the file. OPUS is GPS only. I’d convert the UBX file using GPS only in 2.10 rinex version. The file you sent probably only had a few minutes of GPS data at the beginning of the observation and didn’t understand the other data constellations. Unless you’ve got really clean GPS data, OPUS will spit back at you. I had problems with my M2 first time to OPUS also. This was due to bad data at the closest CORS I selected. You can go here https://www.ngs.noaa.gov/UFCORS/