Issues importing points into Fulcrum (3rd party mapping system)

Fulcrum is an app/website our company uses to share data points easily among our employees. It’s not super accurate on our phones so that’s why I picked up a Reach RS+. I’m entirely self taught on this stuff so if you could, please keep that in mind when answering.

So I have a single rover setup and I am using the Florida Permanent Reference Network (FPRN) as the source for my NTRIP. The only options that I can see to use is the NAD83. Everything is working mostly great (still trying to talk boss into paying up for a second base unit) but when I go to import my points into our fulcrum app it imports them as a WGS84 projection. This gives me points that are 15-20 feet southwest of where I actually took them. This wasn’t apparent at first due to a lack of easily distinguished landmarks on most of my sites.

So I’m not really sure what to do at this point. I can send the csv files to our GIS person to convert but a lot of these points are just quick and dirty stuff to show contractors where to go or pointing out areas of interest so I’d like to be able to just import them correctly on my own.

Hi @Cowboys703,

If I get it right that FPRN transmits base correction in NAD83, and you chose NAD83 in the Coordinate System tab while creating a project in the ReachView 3 app, you should get points in NAD83. Could you please clarify whether you get points in WGS84 in the ReachView 3 CSV output or the coordinate system changes when you import points to Fulcrum?

Whenever I go to upload in Fulcrum it automatically chooses WGS84 as the coordinate system

If you have known points’ coordinates in NAD83, could you please share them and the CSV file with the same points exported from ReachView 3? I’ll compare the coordinates to check if there’s a shift. It is needed to determine the step at which something went wrong.